Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Avesta Ketamine and Wellness

Ketamine & Vitamin Infusion Clinic located in McLean, VA, Bethesda, MD and Washington, DC, serving Maryland, Virginia and Washington, DC

13 total reviews

Avesta Ketamine and Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Avesta Ketamine and Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary M.
Submitted 03/19/22
As usual, I was treated with care and respect. Dr. Eshkevari is kind and patient. She listens! I'd recommend her to anyone.
Nora S.
Submitted 03/19/22
You will be in good hands now. My previous clinic was run like a business. My experience with the infusions is pleasant now whereas with my previous clinic the infusions were effective but extremely unpleasant and I would pass out. Some people are better at their jobs than others. Dr Eshkavari is one of those people. I’ve moved to another state and am going with a clinic Dr. Eshkavari has recommended but if I ever have a question I will call her.
CHEYENNE J.
Submitted 03/18/22
I have been visiting Dr. Eshkevari's office for a little over a year now and I will say that she is one of the best providers I have had! She is knowledgeable, patient, and really helps you to know that you are in a safe space. The staff that she also has is terrific. The experience can be scary at first but once you allow yourself to let the treatment help you it is truly rewarding!
Kathleen M.
Submitted 03/16/22
Dr. E is an angel. The first person or professional ever in my life to acknowledge my pain and validate my traumatic life experiences. She treats with compassion first, Ketamine second. Dr. E and her team, gave me- my body, my brain, my heart, the medicine it so badly needed to reset, recover, and rest- for what feels to me like, a first time in 40 years.
Donnette L.
Submitted 02/28/22
Young was gentle and patient, in manner, tone and touch. He encouraged questions, while being honest about his professional limitations. He is a calming presence during what could be initially scary for some. He is very well suited for the role and seems to understand instinctively, how to relate to me.
Danny T.
Submitted 12/15/21
I can't overstate how helpful my treatment has been in dealing with my anxiety (of which there's been cause for plenty as of late), or how comforting an environment the whole team has made in what would otherwise be an intimidating experience!
Amy R.
Submitted 11/12/21
Yung was extremely helpful and even let me listen my music without headphones when I was having problems getting my Bluetooth headphones to pair with my phone. Staff are always very friendly and helpful and I have always had good experiences.
John P.
Submitted 11/08/21
They really go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and receive the best experience possible.
Jake G.
Submitted 09/02/21
I really do love this place and the people here. Only positive vibes and encouragement has come from the entire staff at some point or another. The environment at the McLean office is very laid back and relaxing for patients. The only down side being cost of treatments and insurance isn't accepted/ don't cover it. However I will say that comes with the territory and this is the cheapest place I found in northern VA. I'm very happy I met them. Treatment's are changing my mindset and outlook on life as a whole. Particularly by identifying what's important to me and what's not & letting go of anything that doesn't serve me anymore. If you need a different avenue of treatment and are on the fence I'd give it a shot.
Gabrielle H.
Submitted 06/08/21
Excellent care!
Punam S.
Submitted 03/17/21
Stephanie's very kind and considerate nurse. I appreciate how at ease she makes me feel. Thanks!
Lisa A.
Submitted 03/17/21
Dr. E. Is always very professional yet friendly and welcoming. I always feel very comfortable during my treatments! I would highly recommend her!
Jeremy A.
Submitted 03/17/21
Great!