Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Avesta Ketamine and Wellness

Ketamine & Vitamin Infusion Clinic located in McLean, VA, Bethesda, MD and Washington, DC, serving Maryland, Virginia and Washington, DC

4.94/5 Star Rating
17 total reviews

Avesta Ketamine and Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Avesta Ketamine and Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
I am a practicing physician and was treated as a patient at Avesta's Bethesda office. The office environment was welcoming, professional, and clean without feeling sterile, The office staff were all friendly, informative, and created a sense of safety and competence. The infusion experience was seamless and I was monitored closely without interfering in the treatment. Dr. Eshkavari's credentials and extensive experience in the field provided an additional layer of confidence and trust. I highly recommend this practice if you are interested in or prescribed Ketamine therapy.
MARY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Dr.Eshkevari is a warm, kind, communicative and modern healer. Her and her staff have created a safe haven for healing and transformation. Having struggled with depression all my life this is the most effective treatment I have ever tried.
Rachel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Avesta provides 5 star service across the board. All of their locations are very convenient, exceptionally clean, comfortable, and welcoming. I love that I can easily get to their DC and Bethesda locations by public transportation all the way from Baltimore city! Their staff is incredibly attentive, talented, and kind. The team of treatment providers that they have are extremely knowledgeable and patient. You're in excellent hands with their whole team, but it's always a treat when the practice owner, Dr. Eshkevari, is there. She honestly might be the warmest and friendliest medical provider I have ever seen, not to mention she's exceedingly informed and experienced in her field. Not only is she an expert at treating patients with ketamine, she has a bedside manner that is truly unparalleled. It's clear her entire staff takes a cue from her. The environment that you're in makes a huge difference when it comes to how effective your treatment will be, which makes Avesta's attention to detail even more fantastic. Their treatment rooms are spacious yet cozy with really comfortable recliners and throw blankets in case you get chilly. They do an amazing job of almost keeping the clinical aspects "hidden" so you truly feel like you're just going to your special little sanctuary for an hour long reset – not some stale and impersonal hospital room. I have completed my three week infusion period and now go in for boosters once every six to eight weeks, and feel like I finally have my life back after decades of battling PTSD. I can't recommend Avesta or this treatment enough.
Ket S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/22
https://ketshop.us/ https://ketshop.us/product/buy-ketamine-powder-online-buy-ketamine-online-australia/ https://ketshop.us/product/buy-liquid-ketamine-online-buy-liquid-ketamine-uk/ https://ketshop.us/product-category/buy-ketamine-online-what-is-ketamine-ketamine-side-effects-buy-online-ketamine-near-me/ https://ketshop.us/product-category/buy-ketamine-online-what-is-ketamine-ketamine-side-effects-buy-online-ketamine-near-me/buy-ketamine-online-usa-ketamine-use-in-australia-where-can-i-purchase-ketamine/
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/22
As usual, I was treated with care and respect. Dr. Eshkevari is kind and patient. She listens! I'd recommend her to anyone.
Nora S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/22
You will be in good hands now. My previous clinic was run like a business. My experience with the infusions is pleasant now whereas with my previous clinic the infusions were effective but extremely unpleasant and I would pass out. Some people are better at their jobs than others. Dr Eshkavari is one of those people. I’ve moved to another state and am going with a clinic Dr. Eshkavari has recommended but if I ever have a question I will call her.
CHEYENNE J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
I have been visiting Dr. Eshkevari's office for a little over a year now and I will say that she is one of the best providers I have had! She is knowledgeable, patient, and really helps you to know that you are in a safe space. The staff that she also has is terrific. The experience can be scary at first but once you allow yourself to let the treatment help you it is truly rewarding!
Kathleen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
Dr. E is an angel. The first person or professional ever in my life to acknowledge my pain and validate my traumatic life experiences. She treats with compassion first, Ketamine second. Dr. E and her team, gave me- my body, my brain, my heart, the medicine it so badly needed to reset, recover, and rest- for what feels to me like, a first time in 40 years.
Donnette L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
Young was gentle and patient, in manner, tone and touch. He encouraged questions, while being honest about his professional limitations. He is a calming presence during what could be initially scary for some. He is very well suited for the role and seems to understand instinctively, how to relate to me.
Danny T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
I can't overstate how helpful my treatment has been in dealing with my anxiety (of which there's been cause for plenty as of late), or how comforting an environment the whole team has made in what would otherwise be an intimidating experience!
Amy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
Yung was extremely helpful and even let me listen my music without headphones when I was having problems getting my Bluetooth headphones to pair with my phone. Staff are always very friendly and helpful and I have always had good experiences.
John P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
They really go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and receive the best experience possible.
Jake G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/21
I really do love this place and the people here. Only positive vibes and encouragement has come from the entire staff at some point or another. The environment at the McLean office is very laid back and relaxing for patients. The only down side being cost of treatments and insurance isn't accepted/ don't cover it. However I will say that comes with the territory and this is the cheapest place I found in northern VA. I'm very happy I met them. Treatment's are changing my mindset and outlook on life as a whole. Particularly by identifying what's important to me and what's not & letting go of anything that doesn't serve me anymore. If you need a different avenue of treatment and are on the fence I'd give it a shot.
Gabrielle H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
Excellent care!
Punam S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/21
Stephanie's very kind and considerate nurse. I appreciate how at ease she makes me feel. Thanks!
Lisa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/21
Dr. E. Is always very professional yet friendly and welcoming. I always feel very comfortable during my treatments! I would highly recommend her!
Jeremy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/21
Great!